Faqs Help Reviews

/Faqs Help Reviews
Faqs Help Reviews 2018-06-20T06:48:32+00:00
How to get to San Félix from Medellín ? 2018-06-20T06:48:46+00:00

How to arrive?

How to get to San Félix from Medellín ?

Volar en Parapente by GTOPIK

Local phone: +5744445642

Nacional toll free line: 018000423594

Only WhatsApp Edison Valencia: +573146427265

Mobile and WhatsApp Laura Alvarez: +573127496306

                                                                                                 Jorge Muñoz Correa English info: +573017263960

Product on GTOPIK.COM

https://gtopik.com/producto/parapente-medellin-parapente-san-felix/

Permanent sale in your birthday month!

You have photography and video service for free!

Current rates 2018

Tandem Paragliding flight 15 minutes approximately

COP $130.000 – $45 USD.

Tandem Paragliding flight 15 minutes approximately + Photos + HD Videos  + SD Memory card 8gb

COP $170.000 – $60 USD.

 Birthday month Tandem Paragliding flight 15 minutes approximately + Photos + HD Videos  + SD Memory card 8gb

COP $155.000 – $55 USD.

Includes

Tourist operator certified in tourist quality.

International axa flight policy.

FAI and APPI certified professional pilot.

Equipment in excellent condition certified DVH.

Landing strip rights.

Transportation back to the flight site when landing on alternative strips.

Did you find a better price?

Inform us and we will match it.

Quality, Security and Satisfaction guaranteed.

If you want more additional time

+ 5 adittional minutes COP $30.000 – $10 USD

Transportation service Metrocable Aurora round trip

from COP $20.000 – $8 USD

1 person

Customized door-to-door transportation service

from COP $100.000 – $35 USD

1 or 4 people

Particular car, Pick up Truck, Taxi, Bus, minibus.

More information? Ask us!

Groups and companies service

Logistics, transportation, complete packages and great benefits.

Public Transportation and Metro from the North Terminal

 Caribe Metro Station, in Terminal del Norte (North Terminal); Expreso Belmira ticket office 11, buy ticket to San Félix. Bus fair $ 3,200, Expreso $ 4,700 and tell the driver yo are going to “ESTADERO EL VOLADERO” We are on the second floor! Office VOLAR EN PARAPENTE BY GTOPIK. Once you are there, you say you have a reservation with EDISON VALENCIA.

* Google Map how to get to the site through Medellin from Robledo *

https://goo.gl/maps/heBvcVEqiSq

 Cross Country flights

We can fly and travel from San Felix to San Jerónimo, Sopetrán, Santa Fe de Antioquia.

More information? Ask us!

        Celebrations and special dates flights

We help you prepare everything so that you celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, engagemnet parties, declarations of love and everything you can imagine.

Public Opening Time

Every day of the year there is service from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Recommendations

Comfortable and appropriate clothes for cold, covered tennis shoes or boots, jacket, sunglasses, sunblock. If you want you can take a pill if you suffer from dizziness and it is recommended to eat light food before flying.

Payment means

Cash, Colombian Pesos (COP), US Dollars, EURO, Paypal, PSE, Debit and Credit Card, Bancolombia, Davivienda.

Social networks and websites

https://gtopik.com/

https://www.youtube.com/user/Volarenparapente

https://plus.google.com/+VolarenparapentebyGtopik/posts

https://www.facebook.com/gtopik

https://www.facebook.com/gtopikparagliding

https://instagram.com/gtopik

https://salesiq.zoho.com/gtopik/support/gtopik

Info@gtopik.com


When you want to fly, please send us the following information about the people who are going to fly:

ID Type
Identification number
Full Name 
E-mail
Mobile

Date

Approximate time of arrival

Cordially,

Volar en Parapente by GTOPIK

Should I make a reservation? 2018-06-20T06:48:47+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

Should I make a reservation?

The paragliding activity depends 100% on the weather conditions. Therefore, it is recommended to make the reservation in order to have the best paragliding flight. In addition, it is necessary to have the pilots and equipment ready for the day and time you want to do the activity. Occasionally, we have a large number of people who want to do the activity, that is why priority is always given to people who have a previous reservation, in order to guarantee the highest satisfaction and security during the whole paragliding activity.

Make your reservation and live the best experience with Gtopik!

What are the restrictions to do paragliding? 2018-06-20T06:48:47+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

What are the restrictions to do paragliding?

The physical restrictions for the paragliding activity are: suffering osteoporosis, women in pregnancy,
people in postoperative state, having recent surgeries (three (3) months or less) and medical restrictions.

There are no restrictions because of age. People with reduced mobility can fly.

Live the best experience with Gtopik!

Why do only two people can fly? 2018-06-20T06:48:47+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

Why do only two people can fly?

Due to safety and regulatory issues, only the pilot and the passenger must travel on the tandem flight. If you come with another person, he/she can fly with another pilot, so both can fly simultaneously.

Live the best experience with Gtopik!

Is there an insurance for doing paragliding? 2018-06-20T06:49:00+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

Is there an insurance for doing paragliding?

In Volar En Parapente By Gtopik, we have an accident insurance service that covers all the activities we do, since the moment you are in our office until you finish doing the activity.

Flight policy coverage:

-compensation for temporary or permanent disability: $ 50,000,000 COP

-compensation for accidental death and dismemberment: 50,000,000 COP

– medical expenses by accident: 12,000,000 COP

– pharmaceutical expenses for: 250,000 COP

– emergency dental expenses: $ 250,000 COP

– emergency medical transfer: Included

-emergency air transport: Included

Live the best experience with Gtopik, with the greatest security and satisfaction!

If during the flight I want to land ahead of time, can I do it? 2018-06-20T06:49:00+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

If during the flight I want to land ahead of time, can I do it?

Yes, of course. If for some reason you want to land and not continue flying, you must contact the pilot and we will do so immediately and, in addition, we will refund the remaining cost, depending on the duration of the flight you have chosen. Our intention is that you have a nice and pleasant experience.

Live the best experience with Gtopik!

Is it very cold during the flight? 2018-06-20T06:49:00+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

Is it very cold during the flight?

Should I wrap myself up for the paragliding activity?

In the paragliding sport, it is recommended to wear comfortable and warm clothing (jacket or jumper), since the temperature drops approximately one degree every 300 meters, along with the wind speed (around 40 km / h), makes it necessary. Besides, it is recommended to wear sunblock.

Live the best experience with Gtopik!

Do you land in the same place where you take off? 2018-06-20T06:49:00+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

Do you land in the same place where you take off?

What happens if I land in a different place?

90% of our paragliding flights land in the same place from where they take off. When the weather conditions are not optimal to get enough altitude and land in the same place from where we took off, we landed in alternative landing strips previously identified and coupled to the paragliding landing. After landing in one of these alternative strips, you will be picked up by a transport, which will take you completely free of charge to the starting place.

Live the best experience with the greatest satisfaction and security!

How old must you be to do paragliding? 2018-06-20T06:49:00+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

How old must you be to fly in a paraglider?

I am a minor. Can I do the activity?

The activity can be done by children from 3 years old with prior authorization from their parents. The infants do the activity with a certified pilot and equipment in optimal conditions.

Live the best experience with Gtopik, with the greatest satisfaction and security!

What are the recommendations before a paragliding flight? 2018-06-20T06:49:01+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

What are the recommendations before a paragliding flight?

Before doing a paragliding flight activity, we recommend:
– Do not eat much or drink liquor the day before or the day of the flight, since it can produce nausea.

– Wear comfortable clothes (jeans, tennis, jacket).

– Take into account that this activity depends on the weather conditions and that if the weather is favourable, the service will be quick.

Live the best experience with Gtopik!

What are the requirements to fly? 2018-06-20T06:49:01+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo 

What are the requirements to fly?

To do a tandem paragliding activity, it is not necessary to have previous knowledge about it; all the instructions are given by the pilot before the flight starts. At the moment of taking off, the flight attendants help you to put on the equipment  and secure you to the pilot appropriately and, this way, you live the best experience.

Go ahead and live the best experience with Gtopik!

What is the equipment used during a tandem paragliding flight ? 2018-06-20T06:49:01+00:00

Tours VIP Parapente Medellin Paragliding San Felix Kitesurf Vídeo

 What are the equipments used during a tandem paragliding flight ?

The equipments used for the tandem paragliding flight are: two (2) helmets, one for the pilot and the other one for the passenger, two (2) chairs with Airbag type protection and Bumpair protection, security carabiners or security buckles, emergency parachute for two people with a capacity of up to 230 Kg, a certified paraglider in perfect flight conditions with a capacity of up to 250 Kg, a radio with constant communication to a control place with a range of 8 kilometers.

Live the best paragliding experience with the greatest satisfaction and security.

 

Tandem paragliding flight

Security carabiners or security buckles

Tandem paragliding flight

Paragliding flight security helmet